Scorch Trials(#2)

Solving the Maze was supposed to be the end.

Thomas was sure that escape from the Maze would mean freedom for him and the Gladers. But WICKED isn’t done yet. Phase Two has just begun. The Scorch. There are no rules. There is no help. 

You either make it or you die.

The Gladers have two weeks to cross through the Scorch—the most burned-out section of the world. And WICKED has made sure to adjust the variables and stack the odds against them. Friendships will be tested. Loyalties will be broken. All bets are off. There are others now. Their survival depends on the Gladers’ destruction- and they’re determined to survive.

What I liked about the book 
Adrenaline-filled with lots of surprises. And if you’re planning to watch the movie, then please do not because it’s way different than the book.
What I disliked about the book 
I’d tell you I was disappointed after reading this book. I loved the first book, it’s plot, characters, setting-everything was perfect but then scorch Trials happened. The first-half was way boring and the plot was kinda predictable. Anyway, so I still completed it because I was curious about the third book. Also, I watched the movie which also gave me spoilers for the third book and ruined some part of the Scorch Trials.
Age recommendation 
13-15 years.
My rating
6.5/10.

Leave a Reply

